Galbraith on the Modern Conservative

This is from J K Galbraith in 2002 where he agrees with me:

The modern conservative is engaged in one of man’s oldest exercises in moral philosophy; that is, the search for a superior moral justification for selfishness.

That says most of what is needed, that he agrees with me. So I don’t care what lengthy and elementary criticisms there are of him.

Besides, Galbraith and I are kindred spirits. Paul Krugman has also called me a policy entrepreneur, amongst other things. I imagine. I’m sure he’s heard of me.

Leave a Reply

