There are lots of stupid blogs for stupid people, neoliberals should comment there instead

I’ve had enough of being trolled by people who are concerned with verifying statements of fact I have stated as fact on this blog.

If I have stated them as fact, then they are facts. If you wish to indulge in counterfactual propositions this is not the blog for you to comment on. This blog is not fiction.

I will not waste my time making posts reiterating the same point over and over again. I have important work to do trying to sell books and constantly berating the GAAR because MPs and the Lords mistakenly decided my GRAPIST was an appalling idea. The GAAR is rubbish because it won’t tackle tax planning that is within the letter and spirit of the law. But it would be unethical of me to discuss the GAAR because I am on the interim panel.

But staying focused on the point of this post, I will not waste time making posts reiterating the same point over and over again. I have important work to do trying to sell books and constantly berating the GAAR because MPs and the Lords mistakenly decided my GRAPIST was an appalling idea. The GAAR is rubbish because it won’t tackle tax planning that is within the letter and spirit of the law. But it would be unethical of me to discuss the GAAR because I am on the interim panel.

But staying focused on the point of this post, I will not waste time making posts reiterating the same point over and over again.

That’s why I have clearly indicated the standards I apply to comments on the page marked Comments.

Leave a Reply

