If you are reading this post it means I am dead

We all have our routines. This is one of mine.

Every morning I get up at 4:30. After a cup of tea, I boot up my computer, check my emails and think about writing my blog.

When I log onto WordPress, there is always a blog entry scheduled for publish at 8:42am. It is the same blog that, every day, I push back by 24 hours.

It is my insurance policy.

You see, being a world famous tax expert, you tend to make enemies. Powerful enemies.

Every day I check the list of names in this blog and ask myself, will it be you? Will it be today?

Occasionally, I strike the odd name out. Damn, I’m getting old. I wonder who will be left when this list is published?

Well, I shan’t bore you any more, here are the list of prime suspects for my murder.

  • Neil Armstrong
  • Anne Robinson
  • Guus Hiddink
  • Steve Jagger
  • Boris Johnson
  • Kim Jong Il
  • Derren Brown
  • Jimmy Savile
  • Shane Richie
  • The Fonz
  • Peter Ustinov
  • Crispin Glover
  • Bruce Dern (?)
  • Bono
  • Salman Rushdie
  • Belinda Dodwell
  • Des O’Connor
  • David Gauke
  • Larry Mullen Jr
  • Adam Clayton

Good luck. And be careful.

One thought on “If you are reading this post it means I am dead

Leave a Reply

