More HMRC incompetence! Part 2, so even more!

You will recall that two weeks ago I was contacted by HMRC regarding my income tax repayment of a little over two thousand pounds. You will probably remember that they arsed it right up and took about thirteen thousand pounds from my bank account.

Anyway, after emailing them back and telephoning them, I sent them a letter of complaint. I sent this to Ed Hagger, who clearly fobbed me of on some underling. On arriving home today I got a response.

It reads as follows:

“Dear Mr Richards,

We are sorry to hear of the distress that this fraudulent email correspondence has caused you, but we can assure you that HM Revenue and Customs will never contact you by email regarding payment of income tax. We would certainly never ask for your bank details through email.

Client security is a very serious matter for us and we regret that you have suffered financial loss.

However, your letter of complaint has been given to our legal team as we consider that the manner in which you have made your complaint, both by phone (which we also have a recording of) and in writing, is inappropriate and unacceptable.

We take our care of duty for staff very seriously and will consider carefully what further action may be required.

As to the matter of your overdue tax liabilities, I would remind you that the correspondence you received was fake and that payments to conmen and scam merchants do not constitute settlement of your liability. If you are unable to pay your liabilities you can contact our debt management team to arrange details of a payment plan.

With regards to the fraud you have been victim of, you should contact our online security team, who you can normally forward these emails onto at phishing@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk.

So that you do not need to come into contact with or staff again, I have pissed [sic] on your details.

Yours sincerely…”

Obviously this is nonsense. I am a tax expert and to suggest that I would be subject to fraud like this is sophistry.

This is clearly a conspiracy. It appears that They have got deep into HMRC administration as well as at the policy level. I have long known that They are increasing the tax gap deliberately (though it remains constant at £120bn pounds).

But this is something new. Now the very workers at HMRC, those who should love me, appear to have turned on me.

And I am a significant sum out of pocket.

Once I have filed the money laundering report on myself detailing how I have funded terrorism, I will set about getting my revenge on Them.

Incidentally, I currently have significant stocks of my book State of Courage. If you would like to contract me for a signed copy at a small additional fee, please feel free.

2 thoughts on “More HMRC incompetence! Part 2, so even more!

  1. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive
    a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

